# 2023-2024 Member Services Department – Angel Hall

## **Player Registration**

Summary of actual player registration numbers in chart below for the past 7 years.

	TVL	REC+	REC	ADULTS	TOTALS
2023-24	19,680	4,981	38,383	2,341	65,385
2022-23	18,304	4,910	36,736	1,982	61,392
2021-22	17,932	4,964	33,080	2,203	58,179
2020-21	17,167	4,519	27,993	2,308	51,987
2019-20	15,447	3,765	19,134	1,764	40,110
2018-19	17,478	6,310	34,376	3,043	61, 207
2017-18	17,872	5,870	33,571	2,680	59,993

#### **Risk Management**

<u>Safe Sports Act – Indiana Soccer continues working with member clubs to comply with federal law requiring adult education that complies with the Safe Sports Act.</u> Indiana Soccer continues to work with our national governing body that requires the Safe Sports courses for all coaches and managers and club officials.

<u>Background Checks</u> – JD Palentine continues to provide the background checks for Indiana Soccer member participation. Approximately 4,487 new background checks were performed this fiscal year for club officers, coaches, team managers and referees. A background check on an individual is valid for two years. Seventeen (17) individuals were disqualified from participating.

Compliance is built into the travel and rec-plus side due to checks associated with game rosters etc. The rec side does not have these built-in checks. However, compliance is equally required, and we urge each club to utilize this service. Please note that there is no additional charge associated with background checks as this cost is part of the player registration fees.

<u>Concussion Awareness and Education</u> -Concussion Awareness training is available from the CDC and can be accessed through coach and manager accounts in Gotsport. All coaches, managers, club personnel and referees must get this training.

<u>Insurance</u> - The state office oversees the administration of the Directors & Officers insurance, liability insurance, and secondary medical insurance coverage for the membership. Player's

Health is the agent that provided the insurance for the youth players, and AGA currently provides the insurance for adult players.

# **Inclusion in Indiana Soccer's IRS Group Ruling**

- Indiana Soccer offers member organizations the opportunity to benefit from the 501(c)3 group ruling held by Indiana Soccer. Members are required to meet the minimum standards defined for use of this benefit.
- Currently 17 Indiana Soccer Affiliated and Allied Members receive inclusion in this group. One (1) new club was added in 2024.

### **Meetings and Events**

- <u>Annual General Meeting and Workshops</u> The 2024 Membership's Annual General Meeting was held March 2, 2024, in-person. A quorum was represented with the twenty-five (25) member organizations that were present for the AGM meeting.
- <u>2024 Awards Gala</u> The 2024 Awards Gala was held at the Renaissance Hotel in Carmel, Indiana. 2024 Award Recipients:

Category		Name	Club
Youth Administrator of the Year			
Today Naministrator of the Tear			
	Winner	Jennifer Kern	Southern Indiana United
	Finalist	Becki Prigg	Greenfield Area SC
	Finalist	Jacob Osowski	Elkhart County United
	Finalist	Brad Morris	Muscatatuck SC
Youth Volunteer of the Year			
	Finalist	Brittney Esguerra	Komets SC
	Winner	James Devine	Circle City FC
	Finalist	Joseph Fecteau	Michiana Echo/IP
	Finalist	Jeff Beard	Fort Wayne United
Youth Manager of the year			
	Finalist	Andrew Duncan	Zionsville Youth Soccer

	Finalist	Dominic Porpiglia	Elkhart County United
	Finalist	Kenna Davis	Fort Wayne Sport Club
	Winner	Rebecca Dawson	Westside United
Club DOC of the Year			
	Finalist	Mike Smith	Komets SC
	Winner	Nick Swaim	Jr Irish SC
	Finalist	Craig Woodfill	Indy Premier SC
	Finalist	Matt Wilhoit	South Central SA Fire
Girls Travel Coach of the Year			
	Finalist	Saa-Wanda Samba	Komets SC
	Winner	Gary Yohe	Indiana Fire Academy
	Finalist	Bruno Souza	Michiana Echo/IP
	Finalist	Shane Chuvalas	USA of Indiana
Boys Travel Coach of the Year			
	Finalist	Thulani Ncube	South Central SA Fire
	Winner	Josh Routte	Fort Wayne Sport Club
	Finalist	Shane McIntyre	Indiana Fire Academy
	Finalist	Mabuchi Kalua	Hoosier FC
REC Coach of the Year			
	Finalist	Zack Pasley	South Central SA Fire
	Winner	Erick Hilbert	Noblesville United Soccer Club
	Finalist	Dave Benson	Indiana Impact
	Finalist	Erick Zelaya	USA of Indiana
Jay Fredrich Good of Soccer		,	-
	Winner	Brian Mitchell	New Palestine United
	Winner	Jack Strassweg	Indiana Fire Academy South
Top Soccer Buddy		J	

	Winner	Ella Winchell	Vigo County YSA
	Winner	Adam King	Michiana Echo/IP
Carinit Associate Davis		U U	
Spirit Award - Boys			
	Winner	Sadio Kone - 2012	Cutters
Spirit Award - Girls			
	Winner	Halleigh Overturf - 2011	Hoosier FC
Adult Commissioner's Award			
	Winner	Kevin Warren	Fort Wayne Sport Club
President's Award			
	Winner	US Power Soccer National Team	
Referees:			
	Winner	Fernando Pina	Male Referee of the Year
	Winner	Grace Barrett	Female Referee of the Year
	Winner	Hailey Pardieck	Young Female Ref of the year
	Winner	Drew Emenhiser	Young Male Ref of the Year
	Winner	Nick Matavuli	Ken Mather Good of the Game
Hall of Fame			
	Class of 2024	Hans Diettrich	
	Class of 2024	Russell Gee	
	Class of 2024	Isang Jacob	